*Surprise*

“If you do not make your girl happy, someone else will” I guess that fits in perfectly in my life.

I dated Adrian for nearly 2 and half years but it was all long distance. Someone has truly said “love is blind” coz’ I was completely blinded by it. Everything seemed so perfect and fine in long distance. All those flaws were hidden behind my love for him. He was ‘same’ back then, but I was ready to compromise a lot more for his love and when I realized I cannot live a fake life anymore, time had passed away and it was already too late. Ask him what my favorite flower is and probably he wouldn’t have an answer. He never sent me or got me any.

My life-my real life-started when a man walked into it, a total stranger. It was an ordinary day-like really ordinary, no fun, all boring things around and no fun. Imagine my surprise this afternoon to find out that someone sent me flowers. It was like a week since I started talking to Ashton. So then, imagine my shock to open the card and find a note that says:

“Sorry, No tulips this time princess”

Apparently Red Tulips are my favorite flowers and secondly I love Pink roses. Only one person knew about this.

So this is how it all started. I get a call from my corporate office (head office) that someone has sent flowers for me. It was like 3 hours into the office and I was engrossed in work and this call was like “Something I never expected at all”. Picking up my car keys I ran towards the corporate office to check what it is and who sent it. My first thought was Adrian, but then he never got me flower sin person and sending them like this is something never expected out of him. So it had no guesses. But the moment I saw the note I had all the answers.

Ashton called me ‘princess’ and on the top of it, it was a bunch of pink roses. He did ask me few days back what were my favorite flowers. If he would have been in front of me I could have stood on my toes and would have stolen a soft kiss from his lips. I was like a chocolate in a box, looking well behaved and perfect in place, all the while harboring a secret center.

Asking him about how did he manage this, well he knew where i worked and it was easy to Google the company address. But he never knew that i do not operate from the head office, and, i sit in a separate marketing unit. His plans of making me feel special by sending flowers at my work place and me, receiving it in front of all other employees went in vain. BUT…..This was so sweet of him. No one sent me flowers like this ever. it was a beautiful gesture which i can never forget.

I have a picture of those flowers which I can share

roses

Life is so full of unpredictable beauty and strange surprises. Sometimes that beauty is too much for me to handle. Do you know that feeling? When something is just too beautiful? When someone says something or writes something or plays something that moves you to the point of tears, maybe even changes you.

This was kind of how this whole thing started.

Sometimes life surprises you…and when it does, it’s purely magical. Allow yourself to be open to the magic that is about to happen…★

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “*Surprise*

What do you think?

